Skip to content ↓

Term Dates


2022 - 2023

Term Start Date End Date
Autumn Term 2022 Monday 5th September 2022 Friday 16 December 2022

HALF TERM

24 October – 28 October 2022

Christmas Holiday
Starts: Monday 19 December 2022
Ends: Tuesday 3 January 2023
Term Start Date End Date
Spring Term 2023 Tuesday 3 January 2023 Friday 31 March 2023

HALF TERM

13 – 17 February 2023

Easter Holiday
Starts: Monday 3 April 2023

Ends: Friday 14 April 2023

Term Start Date End Date
Summer Term 2023 Monday 17 April 2023 Friday 21 July 2023

HALF TERM

29 May – 02 June 2023

Bank Holiday: Monday 01 May 2023

2022-2023 Term Dates

INSET Days
An Inset (IN-SErvice Training) day is one of a series of 7 term time days on which school sessions are not run, and pupils do not attend school. On the Inset day, teachers are required to undertake professional development or other approved activities. Please check HERE for when these dates are scheduled.  
Holidays in Term Time

Headteachers may not grant any leave of absence during term time unless there are exceptional circumstances.

This means that we will not authorise leave of absence for family holidays during term time, unless we are satisfied that there are exceptional circumstances.  Please ask at the school office for more information.